NHL playoffs & the crazy weekend ahead.

13 05 2009
First thing’s first:

*does obligatory celebration dance!!!!*

The Pittsburgh Penguins are going to the Eastern Conference finals!!!!! The game just wrapped with the Pens dominating the Capitals 6-2. They didn’t even get a goal until the third period. Take that, Ovechkin!!

As I posted over at Gals’ Guide, I have a feeling we may have a repeat of last season’s Stanley Cup Finals: Pens Vs Red Wings. But there’s still one more series to be played. Tomorrow will decide who they will face-the Boston Bruins or the Carolina Hurricanes. My fingers are crossed for the Bruins.

In other exciting news:

Chris graduates this weekend!!!

I have to admit I’m a little nervous because this means our parents are meeting. For the first time. *gulp*

On top of that pressure, my parents and I are going to dinner with his parents, grandparents, and a few cousins. Being the savvy bride I am, I decided to take this opportunity to use our family dinner as our official engagement party. Besides, I can’t let Chris have all the attention all weekend, can I? Nope.

Especially since my birthday is in 5 days. (Yes that was a shameless plug)

Now that I think about it, I should really edit the title since the rest of the month for me is going to be pretty crazy.

So, do you have any crazy/exciting plans for the weekend?

**if you don’t, I HIGHLY suggest you go see Star Trek. You can thank me later.

Actions

Information

10 responses

18 05 2009
TOPolk

I like the Sid the Kid and the rest of the Pens, but my Canes will have a Category 5 storm ready for you guys. Should be a fun series to watch.

18 05 2009
TOPolk

Happy Birthday as well. Hope its a good one!

16 06 2013
dr oz raspberry ketone

Everyone loves it when people get together and share views.
Great blog, stick with it!

16 06 2013
raspberry ketone reviews dr oz

Hi everybody, here every person is sharing such knowledge, therefore it’s good to read this website, and I used to pay a visit this web site all the time.

16 06 2013
pure raspberry ketone side effects

Your style is unique compared to other people I’ve read stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity,
Guess I’ll just book mark this blog.

17 06 2013
raspberry ketone reviews yahoo

What’s up friends, pleasant post and fastidious arguments commented here, I am truly enjoying by these.

17 06 2013
www.slideshare.net

Link exchange is nothing else but it is just placing the other person’s weblog link on your page at proper place and other person will also do similar in favor of you.

8 07 2013
sleep aids

Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to
assist with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains.
If you know of any please share. Thank you!

11 07 2013
frontier high speed internet plans

Hello there, I discovered your web site via Google even as searching for a comparable topic,
your website came up, it appears to be like
good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
Hi there, simply become alert to your blog thru Google, and located that it is
really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll
be grateful if you continue this in future. Many other folks can be benefited out of your writing.

Cheers!

14 07 2013
sleep problems

I loved as much as you will receive carried out right
here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish.

nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you
wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably
come more formerly again as exactly the same nearly
a lot often inside case you shield this increase.

Leave a Reply

